What is catalina flower?

Cattleya trianae, also known as Flor de Mayo ("May flower") or "Christmas orchid", is a plant of the family Orchidaceae. It grows as an epiphytic orchid, with succulent leaves, endemic to Colombia where it was nominated as the national flower in November 1936.