What temperature should oil be for deep frying?

Bring the heat up slowly until the oil is between 350 and 375 degrees F — too low and you'll get greasy food, too high and it'll burn.

---

The ideal temperature is between three hundred fifty to three hundred seventy-five degrees Fahrenheit, one hundred seventy-six to one hundred ninety Celsius.