When was the vietnam draft?

The military draft brought the war to the American home front. During the Vietnam War era, between 1964 and 1973, the U.S. military drafted 2.2 million American men out of an eligible pool of 27 million.

---

The United States conducted two lotteries to determine the order of call to military service in the Vietnam War. The first lottery was held in December, 1969.