What kind of bears are in colorado?

Just Black Bear remain in Colorado,

---

According to Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Black Bears are the only known species of bear in Colorado. Black is a species of bear, not a color. In Colorado many black bears are blonde, cinnamon or brown.