Is pfizer pharmaceuticals an american company?

Pfizer Inc. is an American multinational pharmaceutical corporation. It is one of the world's largest pharmaceutical companies and is the 49th-largest public company in the world, with a market capitalization of $210 billion as of August 2020. It's headquarters are in New York City.