What does a. r. t. e. m. i. s. i. a. spell?

Artemisia, a large, diverse genus of plants that includes mugwort, wormwood, and sagebrush.

---

Artemisia is a large, diverse genus of plants with between 200 and 400 species belonging to the daisy family Asteraceae. Common names for various species in the genus include mugwort, wormwood, and sagebrush.