Tell me about the first pilgrims?

The Pilgrims actually stopped at Plymouth Rock because they were running out of beer. Due to the unsafe drinking water, passengers on the Mayflower drank beer. Each person was rationed a gallon per day. They started to run out as the ship approached Plymouth Rock.