What is the hottest year on record?

As of October 2021, The Hottest Year ever recorded was tied, with 2020 and 2016. The second through tenth hottest years ever recorded were, 2019, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2014, 2010, 2005, 2013, and 2009. 2021 may become the hottest year on record, or be high on the list.