When was the menendez brothers trial?

First trial: July 20, 1993-January 28, 1994; second trial: August 23, 1995-March 20, 1996. Verdict: First trial: Mistrial; second trial: guilty of first-degree murder with special circumstances. Sentence: 2 consecutive life sentences for both Lyle and Erik Menendez