Who is the smartest man in this world?

Christopher Michael Langan (born March 25, 1952) is known for his claim of a very high IQ, frequently reported to be at "around 195". As a result of his score, he has been described as "the smartest man in America" as well as "the smartest man in the world" by some journalists.