What's the name of a back doctor?

Orthopedists. An orthopedic healthcare provider is a board-certified surgeon who specializes in problems of the musculoskeletal system. This includes, of course, the spine. An orthopedist might address conditions such as ruptured discs, scoliosis or other types of neck or low back pain.