What does a newborn kitten look like?

Newborn kittens will have their eyes closed, their ears folded, and their umbilical cord attached. Their nose and paws may appear pink in color. At this age, they cannot hear or see; they can only navigate the world around them through scent and through seeking warmth and comfort.