What animal is rigby from regular show?

According to Wikipedia...Rigby is a brown Raccoon. Rigby (voiced by William Salyers) is a 23-year-old anthropomorphic brown raccoon who works as a groundskeeper at The Park. He has been best friends with Mordecai since childhood and is more prone to slacking off than Mordecai is.