What is the difference between one act play and drama?

A one act play is a play where all the action happens in one act with no breaks, that is, the scene is continuous and the setting most likely won't change. A drama is only within the parameters of genre, where by definition the play is dramatic. It can have many acts & each act can have many scenes.