Where does the world's largest tree grow?

The largest tree in the world is a giant sequoia in California's Sequoia National Park. Called General Sherman, the tree is about 52,500 cubic feet in volume.

---

General Sherman is a giant sequoia (Sequoiadendron giganteum) tree located in the Giant Forest of Sequoia National Park in Tulare County, in the U.S. state of California. By volume, it is the largest known living single-stem tree on Earth.