How many people can fit in a van?

Typical van models have three different seating configurations, with layouts for five, seven, or eight people. Special purpose vans are built to hold up to 15+

---

Each van comes in multiple configurations that seat as few as 8 and as many as 15 passengers, though the norm is 12 seats in 4 rows. Typically, there are 2 bucket seats up front, plus 3 rear benches with a 3-3-4 passenger arrangement.