What's a zombie pigman?

In Minecraft, Zombie Pigmen are a variant of zombies that spawn in the nether, at nether portals, or rare instances when a pig is hit by lightning. They're neutral mobs - they don't attack unless attacked then they, and any other zombie pigmen in the area, will become hostile.