What are locks l. o. x.?

Best known as a popular bagel topping, lox is a fillet of salmon that has been cured in salt but not smoked. It has a rich, silky texture, & is typically sliced into thin slices & served with cream cheese. It is traditionally taken from the salmon belly, which is the fattiest portion of the fish.