How do you get a sliver out of your hand?

Another way is to cover the area of the sliver with white glue--like Elmer's--allow it to dry and pull off the glue--the sliver should come out with the glue. It helps to soak the area in warm water and dry it well first--this softens the skin around the sliver and makes it easier to remove.