What is the meaning of self discipline?

Self-discipline is willpower linked with conscience; if you do what you are supposed to do - even if you don’t want to - without being compelled to do so, then you have self-discipline. At the same time, if you don’t do what you are not supposed to do - even if you want to - then you have it.