Where is new castle in england?

Newcastle city is located on the River Tyne's northern bank and forms the largest part of the Tyneside built-up area. Newcastle is also the most populous city of North East England. Newcastle took the name of a castle built in 1080 by William the Conqueror's eldest son, Robert Curthose.