What's the definition of obdurate?

What does obdurate mean? stubbornly persistent in wrongdoing : stubbornly persistent in wrongdoing. an unrepentant, obdurate sinner. : hardened in feelings. The obdurate enemy was merciless. : resistant to persuasion or softening influences.