What is ranted dine?

Ranitidine, sold under the trade name Zantac among others, is a medication which decreases stomach acid production. It is commonly used in treatment of peptic ulcer disease, gastroesophageal reflux disease, and Zollinger–Ellison syndrome. There is also tentative evidence of benefit for hives.