Who is the creator of curious george?

Curious George is the main character of a series of popular children's books and TV episodes of the same name, written by Margret and H. A. Rey. George was brought from his home in Africa by "The Man with The Yellow Hat." They are best friends and they live together in "the city" and "the country".