What is the temperature for chicken to be cooked?

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.

---

Chicken should be cooked to 165 Fahrenheit. This temperature should be taken at the thickest portion or the meat.