Is bill daley dead?

Bill Daley, spelled Dee-ay-ell-ee-why, former U.S. Secretary of Commerce and brother of former Chicago Mayor Richard M. Daley is still among the living. Bill Daily, spelled Dee-ay-eye-ell-why, who played Major Healy on "I Dream of Jeannie," passed away 4 September 2018.