How much caffeine is in hot chocolate?

The exact amount of caffeine found in hot chocolate depends on how your drink was made. For example, a 16 ounce or grande, cup of Starbucks’ hot chocolate contains 25 milligrams of caffeine. Hot chocolate made with cocoa mix is usually less caffeinated. one 6-ounce cup of Swiss Miss has 5mg

---

An 8-ounce cup of hot chocolate may contain anywhere from 8 to 12 milligrams of caffeine. By comparison, and 8-ounce cup of black coffee will contain about 95 milligrams of caffeine.