Are there any volcanoes in connecticut?

Known for its rolling hills and forests, it’s easy to forget that Connecticut was once home to volcanoes. One of its most notable natural wonders is a testament to its long geological history and volcanic beginning. Sleeping Giant is a collection of trap rock ridges that has drawn visitors for years