What's the record for snowfall?

On February, 14, 1927, Mt. Ibuki, Japan, recorded the world's greatest snow accumulation: 38.8 feet (11.8m). In the US, the record for a single storm snowfall happened in 1982, dropping 186.6 inches on Donner Summit, California.