What is the largest man-made object in the world?

The largest man-made objects in the world are submarine communications cables. Running from San Francisco to Japan and San Francisco to New Zealand, the cables cover over 5,000 mi (8,000 km) with a total weight of more than 176 million pounds (80,000 metric tons) per cable