What are winter pineberries?

Pineberries are the result of cross-breeding between the white strawberry seeds, originally from Japan, and the American typical red strawberry. Pineberries taste like strawberries with a slight pineapple taste. They are juicy and sweet with a little tartness, just like a pineapple.