How old was ronald reagan as president?

Ronald Reagan was 70 years old when he became president of the united states in 1981. He served 2 terms until 1989.

---

At 69 years & 349 days at the time of his first inauguration, Ronald Reagan was the oldest person to assume the US presidency. President Reagan was 73 when he began his 2nd term, completing his presidency at age 77. President Joe Biden is now the oldest to begin his presidency, at age 78.