Is there such thing as a pink wasp?

Ruby Tail Wasp is sometimes called Chrysis ignita 'agg' in Latin because there are a handful of variations within the species. You can easily recognise them from their dazzling shiny pink and blue bodies. They're cuckoo wasps, laying their eggs in the nests of other solitary bees and wasps.