How fast is terminal velocity?

Terminal velocity is the maximum velocity attainable by an object as it falls. It occurs when the sum of the drag force and the buoyancy is equal to the downward force of gravity acting on the object, so it's different for different objects and positions. Skydivers vary from 120-310 mph, for example