How fast is terminal velocity?

Terminal velocity is the maximum speed of a falling object. A falling object is slowed down by the resistance of air. A human can reach a terminal velocity of 120 to 180 MPH depending on orientation of the falling human.

---

Terminal velocity is the maximum velocity attainable by an object as it falls. It occurs when the sum of the drag force and the buoyancy is equal to the downward force of gravity acting on the object, so it's different for different objects and positions. Skydivers vary from 120-310 mph, for example