Where is the sky is the moon?

The sun & moon move across the sky in an east-west plane. The moon orbits earth every 27 1/3 days & is in a different place each night. Finding the moon is easy if you know when it rises & sets. Just after moonrise, it will be low in the east. Before moonset, it will be low in the west.