What is a d. c. fifteen a.?

The DC-15A is a weapon from the Star Wars universe. It is variably defined as a blaster and as a blaster-rifle of approximately 4 pounds weight and a mid-range effectiveness. It was first deployed in story by the Grand Army of the Republic.