How old was harrison ford when he played indiana jones?

Ford was born in 1942. Raiders of the Lost Ark, the first Indiana Jones film, came out in 1981, when Ford was 39. The Last Crusade came out in 1989, when he was 47. After a long hiatus, Crystal Skull premiered in 2008. Ford was 66. He's now 78 and working on a 5th Indiana Jones movie