What fruits grow on trees?

Fruits and trees do seem to go hand in hand. After all, oranges and apples do grow on trees. So do many other fruits, such as apricots, cherries, lemons, limes, coconuts, grapefruits, mangoes, nectarines, peaches, pears, plums, and pomegranates, to name just a few! But not all fruits grow on trees.