What is the farmer's almanac say about snow?

According to the Farmer's Almanac, winter will be colder than normal in the north and warmer in the south, with above-normal precipitation and snowfall. The coldest periods will be in mid-December and mid-January, with the snowiest periods in mid-December, early January, and early to mid-March.