What continent is santa claus at?

Santa Claus is said to live at the North Pole which is in the Arctic Circle. The Arctic is a body of ice that changes seasonally, and therefore is not a continent at all, but frozen water. If the Arctic keeps melting at the rate it currently is, Santa will have to live on a boat.