What did samuel slater invent?

Samuel Slater was an English-born manufacturer who introduced the first water-powered cotton mill to the United States. This invention revolutionized the textile industry and paved the way for the Industrial Revolution. Samuel Slater was born in Derbyshire, England, on June 9, 1768