Is corn starch kosher for passover?

Cornstarch is not considered kosher for Passover because it’s a grain, even though, being a New World food, it wasn’t one of the 5 grains originally forbidden during Passover.

---

Maize is not one of the five prohibited grains but is classified as kitnyiot, along with beans, peas, lentils, peanuts, rice, etc. Ashkenazi Jews prohibit kitnyiot during Passover but Sephardic Jews do NOT prohibit kitnyiot . So, if you're Sephardic, cornstarch presents no Passover problem.