How does snow stick to the ground?

When temperature is warmer than 0°C, snowflakes will melt around the edges and stick together becoming heavy flakes. This creates ‘wet’ snow which sticks together. If the temperature is at freezing or below, snow will stick. Any warmer and it will melt.