Who is the first n. b. a. player of all time?

Oscar Benjamin "Ossie" Schectman (May 30, 1919 – July 30, 2013) was an American professional basketball player. He is credited with having scored the first basket in the Basketball Association of America (BAA), which would later become the National Basketball Association