What is a code black in a hospital?

Code black indicates a bomb threat. The code tends to include relevant information, such as the specific location of the threat. If there is a person in the hospital threatening to bomb the building, the code may also include a description of the person

---

Every hospital has it's own system of codes, although some countries have standardized their codes, so Code black means something different at different hospitals, if they have color codes at all. Code black was popularized on the TV show Grey's Anatomy to refer to a bomb in the hospital.