Who founded the nobel peace prize?

Swedish businessman Alfred Nobel, upon his death in 1896, willed that his fortunes be put into a fund where the interest would be annually distributed in the form of prizes, to those who have conferred the greatest benefit on mankind in the previous year. The first peace prize was awarded in 1901.