What's the definition of fish?

A fish is an animal with a vertebra that lives in water. Fishes are covered with scales and breath through their gills. Fish lay eggs and cannot live outside of water. They have no legs, but fins. Some fish eat waterplants, others seafood and others other fishes. Dolphins and whales are not fish.