Who wrote jingle bells?

"Jingle Bells" is one of the best-known and commonly sung American songs in the world. It was written by James Lord Pierpont (1822–1893)

---

Jingle Bells was written by James Lord Pierpont and published under the title "One Horse Open Sleigh" 1857.