How can you get a wiggly tooth out?

When it is quite loose because the root has been resorbed by the permanent tooth below, you can try twisting it and pushing it from side to side to break its hold by the gum. If there is a little sharp edge exposed, you can use your fingernail to pull it upwards, be careful not to swallow it!