Can you use all purpose flour instead of self rising flour?

You can convert All Purpose Flour into Self Rising Flour by adding 1 1/2 Tsp Baking Powder and 1/4 Tsp Salt to every 1 Cup of AP Flour. These three ingredients need to be mixed well to guarantee the Baking Powder and Salt is incorporated into the flour.

---

Yes. To make your own self rising flour at home you can do the following: For every 1 cup of self-rising flour, substitute 1 cup of all-purpose flour plus one teaspoon baking powder, one half teaspoon of salt, and one quarter teaspoon of baking soda